kde v3.0rc1 not works microphone internal with skype 4.2

Please reproduce your error on a second machine before posting, and check the error by running without saved changes or extra modules (See FAQ No. 13, "How to report a bug"). For unstable Porteus versions (alpha, beta, rc) please use the relevant thread in our "Development" section.
Post Reply
Nouatvs
Black ninja
Black ninja
Posts: 40
Joined: 13 Jul 2013, 22:14
Distribution: kde
Location: www

kde v3.0rc1 not works microphone internal with skype 4.2

Post#1 by Nouatvs » 30 Dec 2013, 21:51

Micro not Works when i use Skype (porteus kde v3.01 rc1 Intel) :wall: ,
but in last Mint KDE and deepin the micro Works fine.

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4616
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: kde v3.0rc1 not works microphone internal with skype 4.2

Post#2 by fanthom » 01 Jan 2014, 05:49

please run 'alsamixer' in console -> press F4 -> rise volume
go to skype -> options -> sound devices -> play with devices listed under Microphone each time doing 'make a test call' till you find the right one.

once everything is set please run 'alsactl store' to save alsa sound settings.
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

Nouatvs
Black ninja
Black ninja
Posts: 40
Joined: 13 Jul 2013, 22:14
Distribution: kde
Location: www

Re: kde v3.0rc1 not works microphone internal with skype 4.2

Post#3 by Nouatvs » 01 Jan 2014, 16:44

Before I try skype i did:
1.- guest@porteus:~$ alsactl store
bash: alsactl: command not found
2. As PPM not works on RC,then down /mirror/slackware/slackware-14.1/source/ap/alsa-utils/alsa-utils-1.0.27.1.tar.xz I install.
3. Once again i run 1.-
:crazy:

I'm not drunk
Hhappy new year :beer:

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4616
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: kde v3.0rc1 not works microphone internal with skype 4.2

Post#4 by fanthom » 02 Jan 2014, 05:23

alsa settings are stored globally which means you need to use root account for this task
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

Nouatvs
Black ninja
Black ninja
Posts: 40
Joined: 13 Jul 2013, 22:14
Distribution: kde
Location: www

Re: kde v3.0rc1 not works microphone internal with skype 4.2

Post#5 by Nouatvs » 04 Jan 2014, 20:04

Thanks. I'm trying. However, recorded a wab with arecord and aplay to play with no sound

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4616
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: kde v3.0rc1 not works microphone internal with skype 4.2

Post#6 by fanthom » 05 Jan 2014, 08:47

is it only the mic problem or sound in general? did you try to set it through Porteus Settings Centre -> Sound Settings?
please generate 'xpsinfo' raport and upload to pastebin.com then link here.
thanks
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

Nouatvs
Black ninja
Black ninja
Posts: 40
Joined: 13 Jul 2013, 22:14
Distribution: kde
Location: www

Re: kde v3.0rc1 not works microphone internal with skype 4.2

Post#7 by Nouatvs » 05 Jan 2014, 16:37

Thanks.

I tried again and it worked although somewhat low.
Kmix. I pressed the (Mixer) button and then I selected "capture" + boost + internal mic capture 2 + mic ​​boost and worked.
Fixed. :D

Post Reply