no valid power management backend plugins are available port

Get help with KDE4 specific problems
Post Reply
mtdew3q
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 17
Joined: 25 Dec 2013, 20:27
Distribution: ubuntu 12.04
Location: New York

no valid power management backend plugins are available port

Post#1 by mtdew3q » 25 Dec 2013, 20:33

Hi-

When I start porteus with kde option, it boots into kde and is non persistent.

If I pick the first menu option, even if I tab at boot and type acpi=off, I get the error msg listed in my subject above. I start with startx. I tried guessing something like startkde or kdestart but they don't work.

Any cooll suggestions?

Have a cool Christmas!

thanks,
jim

mtdew3q
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 17
Joined: 25 Dec 2013, 20:27
Distribution: ubuntu 12.04
Location: New York

Re: no valid power management backend plugins are available

Post#2 by mtdew3q » 26 Dec 2013, 02:32

please mark this as closed. I didn't solve it but I am going to use razorQT instead as I have that one up and running.

thanks

Post Reply