Incorrect time

Post bug reports related to either the kiosk ISO or the kiosk wizard here.
Post Reply
qbicdesign
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 12
Joined: 24 Mar 2013, 20:40
Distribution: Ubuntu
Location: Estonia

Incorrect time

Post#1 by qbicdesign » 26 Nov 2013, 06:37

My kiosk is setup to show a webpage which includes some realtime logging information from another server.
The log times shown by Porteus Kiosk are wrong. I can view the same page on my own PC and the time is correct.
As far as i can tell, the wizard doesn't include any option to set timezone, get time from internet timeserver, or to force the BIOS time settings to be used.
Is there a workaround for this?
Could a time settings feature be added to the wizard?

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4565
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: Incorrect time

Post#2 by fanthom » 26 Nov 2013, 08:06

not sure how far your customizations are made but maybe this unofficial ISO would be enough for you:
viewtopic.php?f=127&t=2684&p=19124#p18754

if not then i'll update kiosk ISO/wizard without version bump (not enough changes for this).
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

Post Reply