How to configure wifi in Porteus text mode?

Post here if you are a new Porteus member and you're looking for some help.
Post Reply
rayyu
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 23
Joined: 13 Mar 2013, 12:38
Distribution: porteus, chakra, tiny core, #!
Location: philippines

How to configure wifi in Porteus text mode?

Post#1 by rayyu » 01 Nov 2013, 16:27

I managed to figure out how to configure and automatically connect to wifi from a debian netinstall, but Porteus is so different that I'm at a loss where to start :unknown: I downloaded the text mode version of porteus--just 50 mb! So I wanna play around with that for a while, but for that to happen I need wifi connection :)

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4613
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: How to configure wifi in Porteus text mode?

Post#2 by fanthom » 01 Nov 2013, 17:42

it is written on the terminal screen. if you still cant find it then please run 'cat /etc/issue' and read the output.
please let me know if you have a problem with the script as i have updated it few days ago (for porteus-3.0) so may push to 2.1 updates.
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

User avatar
wread
Module Guard
Module Guard
Posts: 1091
Joined: 09 Jan 2011, 18:48
Distribution: Porteus v3.2.5-kde5-64 bits
Location: Santo Domingo
Contact:

Re: How to configure wifi in Porteus text mode?

Post#3 by wread » 01 Nov 2013, 22:54

This is the famous pns-tool from fanthom.... :lol: Magnitude over seven! A strong earthqwake.
Porteus is proud of the FASTEST KDE ever made.....(take akonadi, nepomuk and soprano out and you will have a decent OS).
The Porteus Community never sleeps!

Post Reply