shell issue

Please reproduce your error on a second machine before posting, and check the error by running without saved changes or extra modules (See FAQ No. 13, "How to report a bug"). For unstable Porteus versions (alpha, beta, rc) please use the relevant thread in our "Development" section.
Post Reply
beny
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 720
Joined: 02 Jan 2011, 11:33
Location: italy

shell issue

Post#1 by beny » 01 Feb 2011, 18:07

shell, when i choose show all shell command, don't work, yes or not are unavalaible

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1846
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: shell issue

Post#2 by Hamza » 02 Feb 2011, 13:00

Sorry , but i can not help you , if i have not more infos , can you post a screenshot of bash history .

Regards,
NjVFQzY2Rg==

beny
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 720
Joined: 02 Jan 2011, 11:33
Location: italy

Re: shell issue

Post#3 by beny » 02 Feb 2011, 13:25

hi karis yesterday i have installed a programs bmpx i have trouble with it and i find to start it via console,when i choose index via console:show all options y or n it is impossible to choose y or no,the link is dead

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4547
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: shell issue

Post#4 by fanthom » 03 Feb 2011, 21:47

try 'always fresh' and then open console -> hit TAB twice
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

Post Reply