Unable to create module

Please reproduce your error on a second machine before posting, and check the error by running without saved changes or extra modules (See FAQ No. 13, "How to report a bug"). For unstable Porteus versions (alpha, beta, rc) please use the relevant thread in our "Development" section.
Post Reply
User avatar
ralcocer
Samurai
Samurai
Posts: 146
Joined: 02 Jan 2011, 12:53
Distribution: 3.2rc5 Xfce
Location: Puerto Rico
Contact:

Unable to create module

Post#1 by ralcocer » 09 Oct 2013, 14:30

In Mate desktop If I try to create a module it will go trough all the sequence but the module is nowhere to be found. This is an extension od the unable to extract modules

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5512
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Unable to create module

Post#2 by brokenman » 09 Oct 2013, 21:09

Please update Porteus as this bug has already been addressed. In the porteus menu (mate only) you will find the menu item to update.
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

User avatar
ralcocer
Samurai
Samurai
Posts: 146
Joined: 02 Jan 2011, 12:53
Distribution: 3.2rc5 Xfce
Location: Puerto Rico
Contact:

Re: Unable to create module

Post#3 by ralcocer » 10 Oct 2013, 00:49

I posted the other bug, but after updating extracting works but creating the module does not work it work in the command line

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5512
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Unable to create module

Post#4 by brokenman » 10 Oct 2013, 01:12

Thansk ralcocer, after updating please open 'caja actions' and check under the execution tab of 'create module' action that the path is: /opt/porteus-scripts/context-menu
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

User avatar
ralcocer
Samurai
Samurai
Posts: 146
Joined: 02 Jan 2011, 12:53
Distribution: 3.2rc5 Xfce
Location: Puerto Rico
Contact:

Re: Unable to create module

Post#5 by ralcocer » 10 Oct 2013, 09:54

The fix works, but be advised that the 003-mate module in the repository does not contain that directory only the Xorg. Where are the 'caja actions' stored , remember I am running from the CDROM and will like to keep those changes as well as the Background where I can save them and reload then when I restart without having to make a backup of everything I screwed up in the process.

Thanks for the help.
Rafael Alcocer

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5512
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Unable to create module

Post#6 by brokenman » 10 Oct 2013, 12:06

After editing 'caja actions' you will need to backup:

/home/guest/.local/share/file-manager/actions/
/home/guest/.config/caja-actions/caja-actions.conf
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

Post Reply