LibreOffice-4.1.3.2-x64

Post links to your 64bit module repos here. Repo maintainers are responsible for resolving any issues caused by their xzm's.
cttan
Shogun
Shogun
Posts: 332
Joined: 26 Jan 2011, 16:15
Distribution: Porteus 3.2 64bit KDE
Location: Malaysia

Re: LibreOffice-4.1.1.2-x64

Post#16 by cttan » 02 Oct 2013, 03:51

Hi PaulBy,

Thanks for the package.
No worry about the script. I was asking it from brokenman.

BTW I am having LO Basic macro problem using LO 4.1.1 and LO 4.1.0 available from Porteus 2.1 download.
I encounter problem when the macro trying to create new sheet.
It was working perfectly in LO 4.0.3.

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5436
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: LibreOffice-4.1.1.2-x64

Post#17 by brokenman » 03 Oct 2013, 01:29

Download libre-office builder here

If the slackbuild doesn't download the sourc file please open the script and read it a little to find the download link and download it manually.

Step 1) Unpack the tarball
tar xf /path/to/libreoffice-slackbuild.tar.xz
Run the libreoffice.SlackBuild script
Step 2)
Unpack the slackware package that it created to a temp folder
mkdir /tmp/libre
installpkg -root /tmp/libre /path/to/libre-office-4.1.1-x86_64-1.txz

Step 3) Copy the libre-launch-before-go.sh script into the temp folder
Step 4) Change into the temp folder and run the script
sh libre-launch-before-go.sh
Step 5) Delete the script and then create a module from the temp folder.
Activate the module and test. You will require cups and GConf

I could create a fully automated script in little time but it is just as fast for me to follow these steps.
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

cttan
Shogun
Shogun
Posts: 332
Joined: 26 Jan 2011, 16:15
Distribution: Porteus 3.2 64bit KDE
Location: Malaysia

Re: LibreOffice-4.1.1.2-x64

Post#18 by cttan » 04 Oct 2013, 05:33

Thanks brokenman for the script.

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5436
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: LibreOffice-4.1.1.2-x64

Post#19 by brokenman » 04 Oct 2013, 20:40

No problem. Keep in mind this creates a stripped version of libreoffice. The slackbuild uses a debian package and shuffles things around then the other script strips whats left. You'll find it is significantly smaller than most other versions of LO.
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

cttan
Shogun
Shogun
Posts: 332
Joined: 26 Jan 2011, 16:15
Distribution: Porteus 3.2 64bit KDE
Location: Malaysia

Re: LibreOffice-4.1.1.2-x64

Post#20 by cttan » 07 Oct 2013, 16:09

Hi brokenman

Thank you very much for the script. It is working except for the # sign at the txz2xzm line.
I just uncomment and the xzm module is made.

I have tried to package 4.1.2 and it works. It kind of solve my macro script problem as well.
I just have to do minor changes to make my old macro works as oppose to the 4.1.1 module downloaded. Seems like new LO 4.1.2 have some macro bugs fixed.

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5436
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: LibreOffice-4.1.1.2-x64

Post#21 by brokenman » 10 Oct 2013, 01:23

Excellent. I'll modify the script as new versions come out that require tweaks. I'll probably upload a single script eventually so anybody can update at their leisure.
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

User avatar
PaulBy
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 266
Joined: 14 Feb 2012, 13:14
Distribution: Porteus 3.2 KDE
Location: Belarus

Re: LibreOffice-4.1.3.2-x64

Post#22 by PaulBy » 09 Nov 2013, 23:33

Hello :)

While the Brokenman's script is not correctly working, I modified my package to the latest version LibreOffice v.4.1.3.2 on the basis of the repository Alien with dic english and russian and mozilla plugin - http://yadi.sk/d/neB3DCvACRLuB

Enjoy 8)
REPO with my Porteus packages - http://yadi.sk/d/wJFyFih_4v48w

cttan
Shogun
Shogun
Posts: 332
Joined: 26 Jan 2011, 16:15
Distribution: Porteus 3.2 64bit KDE
Location: Malaysia

Re: LibreOffice-4.1.3.2-x64

Post#23 by cttan » 05 Jun 2014, 09:54

@brokenman,
I have created xzm for LO 4.2.5.1 and 4.3.0.0 beta using your script successfully. Thanks again! :good:
But I noticed that there is a character which has became a square box when I open a .doc file which contain the character.
I have tried freestyler 4.2.4 version and it has the same problem as well.

I have to go back to the 4.2.1.1 version which is downloaded directly from Porteus website and the problem is not there.
Do you know what could have cause it?
What is the difference between the downloaded version and the version I made using the script?

Character loaded correctly using LO 4.2.1.1 Writer
Image

Character not loaded using LO 4.2.5.1 Writer
Image

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5436
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: LibreOffice-4.1.3.2-x64

Post#24 by brokenman » 05 Jun 2014, 18:14

I havn't reviewed the script against the latest LO version so I am not exactly sure but it looks like the cleanup script removed a little too much in the font department.
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

cttan
Shogun
Shogun
Posts: 332
Joined: 26 Jan 2011, 16:15
Distribution: Porteus 3.2 64bit KDE
Location: Malaysia

Re: LibreOffice-4.1.3.2-x64

Post#25 by cttan » 06 Jun 2014, 04:38

@brokenman
I found the problem and solution.
I insert a line in the font replacement table and the symbol is shown without problem. Pls see attached.

Image

Now I need to know how I make this permanent in the xzm as I am using copy2ram mode.

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5436
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: LibreOffice-4.1.3.2-x64

Post#26 by brokenman » 06 Jun 2014, 20:33

I guess you will need to find which file is modified when you insert the line. Perhaps the /opt/porteus-scripts/changes-time script can help. It will collect any files modified within a given time frame.
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

cttan
Shogun
Shogun
Posts: 332
Joined: 26 Jan 2011, 16:15
Distribution: Porteus 3.2 64bit KDE
Location: Malaysia

Re: LibreOffice-4.1.3.2-x64

Post#27 by cttan » 11 Jun 2014, 16:06

It seems like the 06-libreoffice module not using font replacement.

I managed to solved the problem using font alias file
/etc/fonts/conf.d/51-local.conf

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<!DOCTYPE fontconfig SYSTEM "fonts.dtd">
<fontconfig>
        <!-- Load local system customization file -->
        <include ignore_missing="yes">local.conf</include>
<!--
  Replacing 'Symbol' with 'OpenSymbol'
-->
        <match target="pattern">
                <test qual="any" name="family">
                        <string>Symbol</string>
                </test>
                <edit name="family" mode="assign" binding="same">
                        <string>OpenSymbol</string>
                </edit>
        </match>
</fontconfig>
and run fc-cache

Post Reply