32 bit version

Post here if you are a new Porteus member and you're looking for some help.
Post Reply
allenrbiggins
Ronin
Ronin
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Aug 2013, 19:47
Distribution: 32bit
Location: Australia

32 bit version

Post#1 by allenrbiggins » 06 Aug 2013, 19:53

I'm wondering if I set up a 32 bit version of this very useful OS, will I run into any problems using if I sometimes use it on a 32 bit computer and other times on a 64 bit computer?

Thanks

Allen

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4614
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: 32 bit version

Post#2 by fanthom » 06 Aug 2013, 21:53

hi Allen,

you'll have no problems at all.
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

allenrbiggins
Ronin
Ronin
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Aug 2013, 19:47
Distribution: 32bit
Location: Australia

Re: 32 bit version

Post#3 by allenrbiggins » 06 Aug 2013, 22:29

Many thanks fanthom.

Allen

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5554
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: 32 bit version

Post#4 by brokenman » 07 Aug 2013, 02:30

Nice to see more Aussies here :)

Confirmed. I run 32bit on both archs all the time with no problems.
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

User avatar
francois
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5068
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 14:25
Distribution: kde xfce porteus manjaro kubun
Location: Enfin l'été, le changement climatique attendu: le soleil.

Re: 32 bit version

Post#5 by francois » 08 Aug 2013, 21:53

32bit works perfectly on my toshiba satellite z930, a 64bit system. :)
Voltaire: Le mieux est l'ennemi du bien.

Post Reply