How to use full RAM size for changes like in Slax ?

Post here if you are a new Porteus member and you're looking for some help.
Post Reply
peter86
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Aug 2012, 18:57
Location: Ukraine / Kiev

How to use full RAM size for changes like in Slax ?

Post#1 by peter86 » 11 Jul 2013, 18:40

How to use full RAM size for changes like in Slax, i must edit linuxrc from initrd.xz ?

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1847
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: How to use full RAM size for changes like in Slax ?

Post#2 by Hamza » 11 Jul 2013, 18:49

Use this cheatcode.

Code: Select all

ramsize=100%
NjVFQzY2Rg==

peter86
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Aug 2012, 18:57
Location: Ukraine / Kiev

Re: How to use full RAM size for changes like in Slax ?

Post#3 by peter86 » 11 Jul 2013, 19:01

I do not think that is so simple :oops: , Thank's it works!

Post Reply