brasero not working for me

Non release banter
Post Reply
User avatar
francois
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4945
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 14:25
Distribution: kde xfce porteus manjaro kubun
Location: Enfin l'été, le changement climatique attendu: le soleil.

brasero not working for me

Post#1 by francois » 25 Jun 2013, 01:27

After trying pburn, I have tried brasero to burn some audio cd. No luck.

According to slackyd -d brasero output, there would be no additional dependencies.

I have installed k3b with dependencies and the burning sofware works alright.

Here is the brasero-session.log:
http://pastebin.com/DVR1t0FF

Anything could be done with this info?
Voltaire: Le mieux est l'ennemi du bien.

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5460
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: brasero not working for me

Post#2 by brokenman » 25 Jun 2013, 17:42

Very vague error report! If you are burning mp3's then there will definitely need to be other audio dependencies (I'll track them down). Video may be handled by MPlayer but i havn't extensively tested video burning yet. It would be nice to have a burner with everything working out of the box (non kde).
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

User avatar
francois
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4945
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 14:25
Distribution: kde xfce porteus manjaro kubun
Location: Enfin l'été, le changement climatique attendu: le soleil.

Re: brasero not working for me

Post#3 by francois » 30 Jun 2013, 14:42

Thanks for looking at it. :)

I imagine that the discussion is continuing on the thread for pburn!:
viewtopic.php?f=48&t=2276&start=15
Voltaire: Le mieux est l'ennemi du bien.

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5460
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: brasero not working for me

Post#4 by brokenman » 30 Jun 2013, 23:19

Try adding gst-plugins-good. I now have brasero working here.
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

Post Reply