Firefox prompting for data to send to Mozilla

Post bug reports related to either the kiosk ISO or the kiosk wizard here.
Post Reply
jmalon
Black ninja
Black ninja
Posts: 78
Joined: 21 Mar 2013, 19:39
Distribution: Linux Mint
Location: Collinsville, OK

Firefox prompting for data to send to Mozilla

Post#1 by jmalon » 11 Jun 2013, 21:18

Recent versions of Firefox have (annoyingly) prompted for what data may be sent to Mozilla. Our Porteus kiosks are doing that now. Is there a way in the kiosk edition to turn this off by default? The selection is located in Edit, Preferences, Advanced, Data Choices.

Thank you.

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4616
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: Firefox prompting for data to send to Mozilla

Post#2 by fanthom » 13 Jun 2013, 16:40

haven't seen this so far - does it appear after certain amount of time?
will definitely disable this for next kiosk release.
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

jmalon
Black ninja
Black ninja
Posts: 78
Joined: 21 Mar 2013, 19:39
Distribution: Linux Mint
Location: Collinsville, OK

Re: Firefox prompting for data to send to Mozilla

Post#3 by jmalon » 13 Jun 2013, 17:42

I assume it is time based. They have been running for a week or more.

Post Reply