Print and scan module for Porteus 2.1

New features which should be implemented in Porteus; suggestions are welcome. All questions or problems with testing releases (alpha, beta, or rc) should go in their relevant thread here, rather than the Bug Reports section.
User avatar
francois
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5080
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 14:25
Distribution: kde xfce porteus manjaro kubun
Location: Enfin l'été, le changement climatique attendu: le soleil.

Re: Print and scan module for Porteus 2.1

Post#31 by francois » 13 Aug 2013, 01:21

The comments on my previous post were done on my other laptop which is at work. I dunno if I will be able to find time on the job to sort it out, until this thursday. :(
Meanwhile, after posting, I progressively realised that except for this akward error message, things seemed to be functioning well.
However, except for the error message, I did not test it all the way as all I had was the brother printer. I was just testing for a hp printer solution for Jack, see discussion:
viewtopic.php?f=81&t=2460
Voltaire: Le mieux est l'ennemi du bien.

Johannes
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 25
Joined: 19 Jan 2013, 21:16
Distribution: Porteus - Kiosk 3.5.0 - i486
Location: Deutschland

Re: Print and scan module for Porteus 2.1

Post#32 by Johannes » 13 Aug 2013, 12:17

1) you're able to print and/or scan with this module without adding any additional scripts, ppd files, or packages
HP 4500 g510g. Printing and scanning work great. I don't know if it's a configuration mistake on my part or not, but scanning doesn't scan a page completely. About 1/2 inch on the bottom of the page is missing. It didn't scan a page completely yesterday. I just tried it again a few minutes ago, and it scans a full page correctly now.
2) you're able to print and/or scan with this module, but you must add to it before the printer works. If this is the case, please let me know what you added, how you did so, and include a download link
Both printing and scanning worked straight out of the box. :D
3) you're unable to print and/or scan - please tell me what you've tried and what error messages you're getting...

Cheers,

Johannes

User avatar
francois
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5080
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 14:25
Distribution: kde xfce porteus manjaro kubun
Location: Enfin l'été, le changement climatique attendu: le soleil.

Re: Print and scan module for Porteus 2.1

Post#33 by francois » 13 Aug 2013, 15:29

Thanks for the feedback. It is greatly appreciated. :D
Voltaire: Le mieux est l'ennemi du bien.

User avatar
francois
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5080
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 14:25
Distribution: kde xfce porteus manjaro kubun
Location: Enfin l'été, le changement climatique attendu: le soleil.

Re: Print and scan module for Porteus 2.1

Post#34 by francois » 24 Aug 2013, 20:38

1) Sorry, I did not came back to mate since I got your answer. I have been on the other de and platform since then. I should look at it soon.

2)
I posted a brscan module further up that has brscan4 (as well as 1,2 and 3) included, and have wrapped that into the printer module for final as well.
In which folder should I found brscan4 or by which means or gui may I install the package?

Thanks.
Voltaire: Le mieux est l'ennemi du bien.

User avatar
francois
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5080
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 14:25
Distribution: kde xfce porteus manjaro kubun
Location: Enfin l'été, le changement climatique attendu: le soleil.

Re: Print and scan module for Porteus 2.1

Post#35 by francois » 27 Sep 2013, 20:08

Ahau wrote:thanks francois!

I've added those .ppd's (Brother-MFC-7860DW.ppd and generpcl.ppd) the the module with the rest of the brother PPD's, at /usr/share/cups/model/. I believe that is the standard ppd location for Slackware, but several locations will work. Since I don't have a brother printer to test with, please let me know ASAP if that location doesn't work.

I posted a brscan module further up that has brscan4 (as well as 1,2 and 3) included, and have wrapped that into the printer module for final as well.

The ppd file Brother-DCP-7020-hl1250.ppd for your 7020 should already be in place as of the rc2 module.

I'm not sure what the network drivers are for brother scanners, are they not included in the brscan and brscan-skey packages?

As always, thank you for your help!!
I am in Quebec city with the Brother dcp-7020. Detection and printing just went fine. Thanks.

However, I am trying to find brscan2 driver for the scanner to install it. In what folder should it be?
Voltaire: Le mieux est l'ennemi du bien.

User avatar
Rava
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1319
Joined: 11 Jan 2011, 02:46
Distribution: Porteus 3.1.0 x86-64 XFCe
Location: Germany

Re: Print and scan module for Porteus 2.1

Post#36 by Rava » 19 Oct 2013, 08:12

When it comes to scanning, I think of OCR as well...

But sadly, searching the forum gave me 0 hits for "ocr". Is that really true, is there no OCR program for Porteus? Preferable one that not needs KDE?
Cheers!
Yours Rava

beny
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 730
Joined: 02 Jan 2011, 11:33
Location: italy

Re: Print and scan module for Porteus 2.1

Post#37 by beny » 19 Oct 2013, 09:54

hi, exist slackbuild for GOCR,
gocr (GNU Optical Character Recognition program)
gocr:
gocr: GOCR is an OCR (Optical Character Recognition) program, developed
gocr: under the GNU Public License. It converts scanned images of text back
gocr: to text files. Joerg Schulenburg started the program, and now leads a
gocr: team of developers.
gocr:
gocr: http://jocr.sourceforge.net/
well i think via ppm you can check if the package is ready to install or you have to build it.

User avatar
Rava
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1319
Joined: 11 Jan 2011, 02:46
Distribution: Porteus 3.1.0 x86-64 XFCe
Location: Germany

Re: Print and scan module for Porteus 2.1

Post#38 by Rava » 19 Oct 2013, 21:34

beny wrote:well i think via ppm you can check if the package is ready to install or you have to build it.
Sadly, I was not able to build it via PPM, and dummy me has no clue how slackbuilds really work... *le sigh* :(
Cheers!
Yours Rava

User avatar
Rava
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1319
Joined: 11 Jan 2011, 02:46
Distribution: Porteus 3.1.0 x86-64 XFCe
Location: Germany

Re: Print and scan module for Porteus 2.1

Post#39 by Rava » 20 Oct 2013, 12:58

After a bit of research, wikipedia told me that GOCR is quite poor in quality when it comes to OCR...

But there are two other now free solutions for OCR in Linux, both, like GOCR, console based, but all can be put together with a GUI.

These are:
Tesseract - (German wikipedia)
and
CuneiForm - (German wikipedia)

Now... which one to choose? Does anyone on here knows one of these?

According to the German wikipedia, both create good results, both are able to output into hOCR which preserves all the layout...
And according to wikipedia Tesseract can be automatized when using ImageMagick , but sadly no link is given for that info...

And scanning and OCR automation via one GUI is just the thing I am aiming for.
Of course, automatically OCR already scanned images via script would also be a neat thing...
Cheers!
Yours Rava

User avatar
Rava
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1319
Joined: 11 Jan 2011, 02:46
Distribution: Porteus 3.1.0 x86-64 XFCe
Location: Germany

Re: Print and scan module for Porteus 2.1

Post#40 by Rava » 20 Oct 2013, 13:03

I forgot to add:
I was able to create a running module of GOCR:

Code: Select all

rava@porteus:/mnt$ gocr -h
 Optical Character Recognition --- gocr 0.50 20130305
 Copyright (C) 2001-2010 Joerg Schulenburg  GPG=1024D/53BDFBE3
 released under the GNU General Public License
 using: gocr [options] pnm_file_name  # use - for stdin
 options (see gocr manual pages for more details):
It is the newest version that is not even uploaded to sorceforge yet, and it uses the newest version of x86-64 libnetpbm11 (libnetpbm11-10.61.1-50.3) I could find...

So, when anyone is interested in that, tell me and I upload it somewhere...

P.S.
What is the right category for a OCR and scan solution?
Graphics? Or Office? Cause it is partly both...
Cheers!
Yours Rava

User avatar
francois
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5080
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 14:25
Distribution: kde xfce porteus manjaro kubun
Location: Enfin l'été, le changement climatique attendu: le soleil.

Re: Print and scan module for Porteus 2.1

Post#41 by francois » 24 Oct 2013, 02:41

About cuneiform, the module by Paulby:
viewtopic.php?f=51&t=1593

Maybe he could comment. Also:
CuneiForm (software)
Voltaire: Le mieux est l'ennemi du bien.

User avatar
francois
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5080
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 14:25
Distribution: kde xfce porteus manjaro kubun
Location: Enfin l'été, le changement climatique attendu: le soleil.

Re: Print and scan module for Porteus 2.1

Post#42 by francois » 23 Nov 2013, 04:41

@ahau:
At some point I did not came back for testing on my old hp printer. Is there additional testing that you would like me to perform with this hp 3030. Is there anything else to be done to improve the printing package, printing-wise or scanner-wise? I have spare time this weekend. :)

I do not know what is the opinion of the other printer users, but I find the printer pack you designed pretty handy and efficient. :D
Voltaire: Le mieux est l'ennemi du bien.

User avatar
Rava
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1319
Joined: 11 Jan 2011, 02:46
Distribution: Porteus 3.1.0 x86-64 XFCe
Location: Germany

Re: Print and scan module for Porteus 2.1

Post#43 by Rava » 09 Dec 2013, 05:55

francois wrote:About cuneiform, the module by Paulby:
Maybe he could comment. Also:
quote]

IKR! Seems he's MIA since he posted that back in Jan 2013.


Can we see user stats in this forum, like, the last time active / last time logged in and the last posts by a certain user?
Cheers!
Yours Rava

User avatar
francois
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5080
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 14:25
Distribution: kde xfce porteus manjaro kubun
Location: Enfin l'été, le changement climatique attendu: le soleil.

Re: Print and scan module for Porteus 2.1

Post#44 by francois » 27 Jul 2014, 02:34

I have found the ppd for the brother DCP-7020:

Code: Select all

*PPD-Adobe: "4.3"
*%
*% For information on using this, and to obtain the required backend
*% script, consult http://www.openprinting.org/
*%
*% This file is published under the GNU General Public License
*%
*% PPD-O-MATIC (4.0.0 or newer) generated this PPD file. It is for use with 
*% all programs and environments which use PPD files for dealing with
*% printer capability information. The printer must be configured with the
*% "foomatic-rip" backend filter script of Foomatic 4.0.0 or newer. This 
*% file and "foomatic-rip" work together to support PPD-controlled printer
*% driver option access with all supported printer drivers and printing
*% spoolers.
*%
*% To save this file on your disk, wait until the download has completed
*% (the animation of the browser logo must stop) and then use the
*% "Save as..." command in the "File" menu of your browser or in the 
*% pop-up manu when you click on this document with the right mouse button.
*% DO NOT cut and paste this file into an editor with your mouse. This can
*% introduce additional line breaks which lead to unexpected results.
*%
*% You may save this file as 'Brother-DCP-7020-hl1250.ppd'
*%
*%
*FormatVersion:	"4.3"
*FileVersion:	"1.1"
*LanguageVersion: English 
*LanguageEncoding: ISOLatin1
*PCFileName:	"HL1250.PPD"
*Manufacturer:	"Brother"
*Product:	"(DCP-7020)"
*cupsVersion:	1.0
*cupsManualCopies: True
*cupsModelNumber:  2
*cupsFilter:	"application/vnd.cups-postscript 100 foomatic-rip"
*cupsFilter:	"application/vnd.cups-pdf 0 foomatic-rip"
*%pprRIP:        foomatic-rip other
*ModelName:     "Brother DCP-7020"
*ShortNickName: "Brother DCP-7020 hl1250"
*NickName:      "Brother DCP-7020 Foomatic/hl1250 (recommended)"
*PSVersion:	"(3010.000) 550"
*PSVersion:	"(3010.000) 651"
*PSVersion:	"(3010.000) 652"
*PSVersion:	"(3010.000) 653"
*PSVersion:	"(3010.000) 704"
*PSVersion:	"(3010.000) 705"
*PSVersion:	"(3010.000) 800"
*PSVersion:	"(3010.000) 815"
*PSVersion:	"(3010.000) 850"
*PSVersion:	"(3010.000) 860"
*PSVersion:	"(3010.000) 861"
*PSVersion:	"(3010.000) 862"
*PSVersion:	"(3010.000) 863"
*PSVersion:	"(3010.000) 864"
*PSVersion:	"(3010.000) 870"
*LanguageLevel:	"3"
*ColorDevice:	False
*DefaultColorSpace: Gray
*FileSystem:	False
*Throughput:	"1"
*LandscapeOrientation: Plus90
*TTRasterizer:	Type42
*1284DeviceID: "DRV:Dhl1250,R1,M0,TG;"

*driverName hl1250: ""
*driverType G/Ghostscript built-in: ""
*driverUrl: "http://www.amelek.gda.pl/gs-hl1250/"
*driverObsolete: False
*driverManufacturerSupplied: False




*HWMargins: 18 36 18 36
*VariablePaperSize: True
*MaxMediaWidth: 100000
*MaxMediaHeight: 100000
*NonUIOrderDependency: 100 AnySetup *CustomPageSize
*CustomPageSize True: "pop pop pop pop pop
%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=Custom"
*End
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting PageSize=Custom: " -dDEVICEWIDTHPOINTS=0 -dD&&
EVICEHEIGHTPOINTS=0"
*End
*ParamCustomPageSize Width: 1 points 36 100000
*ParamCustomPageSize Height: 2 points 36 100000
*ParamCustomPageSize Orientation: 3 int 0 0
*ParamCustomPageSize WidthOffset: 4 points 0 0
*ParamCustomPageSize HeightOffset: 5 points 0 0

*FoomaticIDs: Brother-DCP-7020 hl1250
*FoomaticRIPCommandLine: "gs -q -dBATCH -dPARANOIDSAFER -dNOPAUSE -dNO&&
INTERPOLATE -sDEVICE=hl1250%A%Z -sOutputFile=-%C -f -"
*End

*OpenGroup: General/General

*OpenUI *PageSize/Page Size: PickOne
*FoomaticRIPOption PageSize: enum CmdLine A
*OrderDependency: 100 AnySetup *PageSize
*DefaultPageSize: Letter
*PageSize Letter/US Letter: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=Letter"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting PageSize=Letter: " -dDEVICEWIDTHPOINTS=612 -&&
dDEVICEHEIGHTPOINTS=792"
*End
*PageSize A4/A4: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=A4"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting PageSize=A4: " -dDEVICEWIDTHPOINTS=595 -dDEV&&
ICEHEIGHTPOINTS=842"
*End
*PageSize 11x17/11x17: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=11x17"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting PageSize=11x17: " -dDEVICEWIDTHPOINTS=792 -d&&
DEVICEHEIGHTPOINTS=1224"
*End
*PageSize A3/A3: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=A3"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting PageSize=A3: " -dDEVICEWIDTHPOINTS=842 -dDEV&&
ICEHEIGHTPOINTS=1191"
*End
*PageSize A5/A5: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=A5"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting PageSize=A5: " -dDEVICEWIDTHPOINTS=421 -dDEV&&
ICEHEIGHTPOINTS=595"
*End
*PageSize B5/B5 (JIS): "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=B5"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting PageSize=B5: " -dDEVICEWIDTHPOINTS=516 -dDEV&&
ICEHEIGHTPOINTS=729"
*End
*PageSize Env10/Envelope #10: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=Env10"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting PageSize=Env10: " -dDEVICEWIDTHPOINTS=297 -d&&
DEVICEHEIGHTPOINTS=684"
*End
*PageSize EnvC5/Envelope C5: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=EnvC5"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting PageSize=EnvC5: " -dDEVICEWIDTHPOINTS=459 -d&&
DEVICEHEIGHTPOINTS=649"
*End
*PageSize EnvDL/Envelope DL: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=EnvDL"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting PageSize=EnvDL: " -dDEVICEWIDTHPOINTS=312 -d&&
DEVICEHEIGHTPOINTS=624"
*End
*PageSize EnvISOB5/Envelope B5: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=EnvISOB5"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting PageSize=EnvISOB5: " -dDEVICEWIDTHPOINTS=499&&
 -dDEVICEHEIGHTPOINTS=709"
*End
*PageSize EnvMonarch/Envelope Monarch: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=EnvMonarch"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting PageSize=EnvMonarch: " -dDEVICEWIDTHPOINTS=2&&
79 -dDEVICEHEIGHTPOINTS=540"
*End
*PageSize Executive/Executive: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=Executive"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting PageSize=Executive: " -dDEVICEWIDTHPOINTS=52&&
2 -dDEVICEHEIGHTPOINTS=756"
*End
*PageSize Legal/US Legal: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=Legal"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting PageSize=Legal: " -dDEVICEWIDTHPOINTS=612 -d&&
DEVICEHEIGHTPOINTS=1008"
*End
*CloseUI: *PageSize

*OpenUI *PageRegion: PickOne
*OrderDependency: 100 AnySetup *PageRegion
*DefaultPageRegion: Letter
*PageRegion Letter/US Letter: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=Letter"
*PageRegion A4/A4: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=A4"
*PageRegion 11x17/11x17: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=11x17"
*PageRegion A3/A3: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=A3"
*PageRegion A5/A5: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=A5"
*PageRegion B5/B5 (JIS): "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=B5"
*PageRegion Env10/Envelope #10: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=Env10"
*PageRegion EnvC5/Envelope C5: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=EnvC5"
*PageRegion EnvDL/Envelope DL: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=EnvDL"
*PageRegion EnvISOB5/Envelope B5: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=EnvISOB5"
*PageRegion EnvMonarch/Envelope Monarch: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=EnvMonarch"
*PageRegion Executive/Executive: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=Executive"
*PageRegion Legal/US Legal: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: PageSize=Legal"
*CloseUI: *PageRegion

*DefaultImageableArea: Letter
*ImageableArea Letter/US Letter: "18 36 594 756"
*ImageableArea A4/A4: "18 36 577 806"
*ImageableArea 11x17/11x17: "18 36 774 1188"
*ImageableArea A3/A3: "18 36 824 1155"
*ImageableArea A5/A5: "18 36 403 559"
*ImageableArea B5/B5 (JIS): "18 36 498 693"
*ImageableArea Env10/Envelope #10: "18 36 279 648"
*ImageableArea EnvC5/Envelope C5: "18 36 441 613"
*ImageableArea EnvDL/Envelope DL: "18 36 294 588"
*ImageableArea EnvISOB5/Envelope B5: "18 36 481 673"
*ImageableArea EnvMonarch/Envelope Monarch: "18 36 261 504"
*ImageableArea Executive/Executive: "18 36 504 720"
*ImageableArea Legal/US Legal: "18 36 594 972"

*DefaultPaperDimension: Letter
*PaperDimension Letter/US Letter: "612 792"
*PaperDimension A4/A4: "595 842"
*PaperDimension 11x17/11x17: "792 1224"
*PaperDimension A3/A3: "842 1191"
*PaperDimension A5/A5: "421 595"
*PaperDimension B5/B5 (JIS): "516 729"
*PaperDimension Env10/Envelope #10: "297 684"
*PaperDimension EnvC5/Envelope C5: "459 649"
*PaperDimension EnvDL/Envelope DL: "312 624"
*PaperDimension EnvISOB5/Envelope B5: "499 709"
*PaperDimension EnvMonarch/Envelope Monarch: "279 540"
*PaperDimension Executive/Executive: "522 756"
*PaperDimension Legal/US Legal: "612 1008"

*OpenUI *EconoMode/Economy Mode: PickOne
*FoomaticRIPOption EconoMode: enum CmdLine A
*OrderDependency: 100 AnySetup *EconoMode
*DefaultEconoMode: off
*EconoMode high/High (50%): "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: EconoMode=high"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting EconoMode=high: " -dEconoMode=2"
*EconoMode low/Low (25%): "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: EconoMode=low"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting EconoMode=low: " -dEconoMode=1"
*EconoMode off/Off: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: EconoMode=off"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting EconoMode=off: " -dEconoMode=0"
*CloseUI: *EconoMode

*OpenUI *InputSlot/Media Source: PickOne
*FoomaticRIPOption InputSlot: enum CmdLine A
*OrderDependency: 110 AnySetup *InputSlot
*DefaultInputSlot: auto
*InputSlot upper/Upper Tray: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: InputSlot=upper"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting InputSlot=upper: " -dSourceTray=2"
*InputSlot lower/Lower Tray: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: InputSlot=lower"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting InputSlot=lower: " -dSourceTray=3"
*InputSlot auto/Automatic: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: InputSlot=auto"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting InputSlot=auto: " -dSourceTray=0"
*InputSlot dual/Dual: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: InputSlot=dual"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting InputSlot=dual: " -dSourceTray=1"
*InputSlot manual/Manual Feeder: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: InputSlot=manual"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting InputSlot=manual: " -dSourceTray=4"
*CloseUI: *InputSlot

*OpenUI *Resolution/Resolution: PickOne
*FoomaticRIPOption Resolution: enum CmdLine A
*OrderDependency: 110 AnySetup *Resolution
*DefaultResolution: 300x300dpi
*Resolution 75x75dpi/75x75 DPI: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: Resolution=75x75dpi"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting Resolution=75x75dpi: " -r75x75"
*Resolution 150x150dpi/150x150 DPI: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: Resolution=150x150dpi"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting Resolution=150x150dpi: " -r150x150"
*Resolution 300x300dpi/300x300 DPI: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: Resolution=300x300dpi"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting Resolution=300x300dpi: " -r300x300"
*Resolution 600x600dpi/600x600 DPI: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: Resolution=600x600dpi"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting Resolution=600x600dpi: " -r600x600"
*Resolution 1200x600dpi/1200x600 DPI: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: Resolution=1200x600dpi"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting Resolution=1200x600dpi: " -r1200x600"
*CloseUI: *Resolution

*OpenUI *MediaType/Media Type: PickOne
*FoomaticRIPOption MediaType: enum CmdLine A
*OrderDependency: 120 AnySetup *MediaType
*DefaultMediaType: plain
*MediaType plain/Plain Paper: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: MediaType=plain"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting MediaType=plain: " -dPaperType=0"
*MediaType thick/Thick Paper: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: MediaType=thick"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting MediaType=thick: " -dPaperType=2"
*MediaType thicker/Thicker Paper: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: MediaType=thicker"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting MediaType=thicker: " -dPaperType=3"
*MediaType thin/Thin Paper: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: MediaType=thin"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting MediaType=thin: " -dPaperType=1"
*MediaType transparency/Transparent: "%% FoomaticRIPOptionSetting: MediaType=transparency"
*FoomaticRIPOptionSetting MediaType=transparency: " -dPaperType=4"
*CloseUI: *MediaType

*CloseGroup: General


*% Generic boilerplate PPD stuff as standard PostScript fonts and so on

*DefaultFont: Courier
*Font AvantGarde-Book: Standard "(001.006S)" Standard ROM
*Font AvantGarde-BookOblique: Standard "(001.006S)" Standard ROM
*Font AvantGarde-Demi: Standard "(001.007S)" Standard ROM
*Font AvantGarde-DemiOblique: Standard "(001.007S)" Standard ROM
*Font Bookman-Demi: Standard "(001.004S)" Standard ROM
*Font Bookman-DemiItalic: Standard "(001.004S)" Standard ROM
*Font Bookman-Light: Standard "(001.004S)" Standard ROM
*Font Bookman-LightItalic: Standard "(001.004S)" Standard ROM
*Font Courier: Standard "(002.004S)" Standard ROM
*Font Courier-Bold: Standard "(002.004S)" Standard ROM
*Font Courier-BoldOblique: Standard "(002.004S)" Standard ROM
*Font Courier-Oblique: Standard "(002.004S)" Standard ROM
*Font Helvetica: Standard "(001.006S)" Standard ROM
*Font Helvetica-Bold: Standard "(001.007S)" Standard ROM
*Font Helvetica-BoldOblique: Standard "(001.007S)" Standard ROM
*Font Helvetica-Narrow: Standard "(001.006S)" Standard ROM
*Font Helvetica-Narrow-Bold: Standard "(001.007S)" Standard ROM
*Font Helvetica-Narrow-BoldOblique: Standard "(001.007S)" Standard ROM
*Font Helvetica-Narrow-Oblique: Standard "(001.006S)" Standard ROM
*Font Helvetica-Oblique: Standard "(001.006S)" Standard ROM
*Font NewCenturySchlbk-Bold: Standard "(001.009S)" Standard ROM
*Font NewCenturySchlbk-BoldItalic: Standard "(001.007S)" Standard ROM
*Font NewCenturySchlbk-Italic: Standard "(001.006S)" Standard ROM
*Font NewCenturySchlbk-Roman: Standard "(001.007S)" Standard ROM
*Font Palatino-Bold: Standard "(001.005S)" Standard ROM
*Font Palatino-BoldItalic: Standard "(001.005S)" Standard ROM
*Font Palatino-Italic: Standard "(001.005S)" Standard ROM
*Font Palatino-Roman: Standard "(001.005S)" Standard ROM
*Font Symbol: Special "(001.007S)" Special ROM
*Font Times-Bold: Standard "(001.007S)" Standard ROM
*Font Times-BoldItalic: Standard "(001.009S)" Standard ROM
*Font Times-Italic: Standard "(001.007S)" Standard ROM
*Font Times-Roman: Standard "(001.007S)" Standard ROM
*Font ZapfChancery-MediumItalic: Standard "(001.007S)" Standard ROM
*Font ZapfDingbats: Special "(001.004S)" Standard ROM

Which is not included in printing.xzm. Is it possible to add it for the next porteus edition?
Last edited by francois on 27 Jul 2014, 10:26, edited 1 time in total.
Voltaire: Le mieux est l'ennemi du bien.

User avatar
Ed_P
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3322
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 22:12
Distribution: Cinnamon 3.2.2 64-bit ISO
Location: Western NY, USA

Re: Print and scan module for Porteus 2.1

Post#45 by Ed_P » 27 Jul 2014, 05:45

Rava wrote:Can we see user stats in this forum, like, the last time active / last time logged in and the last posts by a certain user?
If you click on the Members link at the top right of the forum's headings then click on a member name you can see when they last visited but not when they last posted. And if you sort the Members summary by Posts count you will see that more than half of the registered users have 0 postings
Ed

Post Reply