Some 17.0.5 thunderbird issues

Please reproduce your error on a second machine before posting, and check the error by running without saved changes or extra modules (See FAQ No. 13, "How to report a bug"). For unstable Porteus versions (alpha, beta, rc) please use the relevant thread in our "Development" section.
Post Reply
User avatar
Rava
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1319
Joined: 11 Jan 2011, 02:46
Distribution: Porteus 3.1.0 x86-64 XFCe
Location: Germany

Some 17.0.5 thunderbird issues

Post#1 by Rava » 16 May 2013, 03:23

I have some issues with my 17.0.5 thunderbird. My system: 32 bit XFCe Porteus.
I created the thunderbird module from i486-1_slack14.0 slackware tgz and it just runs fine, but some issues remain:

First, when I click the area with the button [Show remote Content], the left part that says [Always load remote content from <address@name.tld>], the quick info next to the mouse also says "Always load remote content from <address@name.tld>", but when I click that link, instead a "New Contact for [FROM]" window appears. But I wanted to "Always load remote content from <address@name.tld>", and not add address@name.tld into my address book...

The next issue is: I want to set the date / time format displayed to 24 hours without a.m. / p.m.

And the time stamp showing is set wrong (Could be Thunderbird is set to UTC, and my local time is at the moment set to Central European Summer Time (UTC+02:00)), but I found no menu entry to specify the local time zone...
Cheers!
Yours Rava

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1847
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: Some 17.0.5 thunderbird issues

Post#2 by Hamza » 16 May 2013, 15:12

You shouldn't post a specific bug here. I believe that thunderbird community have its forums for this propose.

https://support.mozillamessaging.com/en-US/home
NjVFQzY2Rg==

User avatar
Rava
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1319
Joined: 11 Jan 2011, 02:46
Distribution: Porteus 3.1.0 x86-64 XFCe
Location: Germany

Re: Some 17.0.5 thunderbird issues

Post#3 by Rava » 15 Jun 2013, 10:08

It seems I was able to at least fix one issue, by setting TZ like this:

Code: Select all

TZ='Europe/Berlin'; export TZ
in ~/.bashrc, prior starting X, of course... :)
Cheers!
Yours Rava

Post Reply