Problems with the kiosk-wizard - gelöst

Post bug reports related to either the kiosk ISO or the kiosk wizard here.
Post Reply
michaelb12
Ronin
Ronin
Posts: 3
Joined: 23 Apr 2013, 13:50
Distribution: Ubuntu
Location: Germany

Problems with the kiosk-wizard - gelöst

Post#1 by michaelb12 » 23 Apr 2013, 13:57

Hi there,
I'm new at porteus and so I've got a question.

The Keyboard in the "kiosk"-edition is in english, but I want to change it into german.
Therefore I downloaded the "kiosk-wizard.
But after starting I get the message that the application "dialog" is missing.
My home OS ist Ubuntu.

How can I start the kiosk-wizard without problems?

Michael
Last edited by michaelb12 on 24 Apr 2013, 12:39, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1846
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: Problems with the kiosk-wizard

Post#2 by Hamza » 23 Apr 2013, 13:59

Code: Select all

apt-get update && apt-get install dialog
NjVFQzY2Rg==

michaelb12
Ronin
Ronin
Posts: 3
Joined: 23 Apr 2013, 13:50
Distribution: Ubuntu
Location: Germany

Re: Problems with the kiosk-wizard

Post#3 by michaelb12 » 24 Apr 2013, 02:56

Hi,
thx for your help
I didn't know that "dialog" is an application in ubuntu.
Whats the purpose of dialog?

Michael

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1846
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: Problems with the kiosk-wizard

Post#4 by Hamza » 24 Apr 2013, 08:00

That is a terminal application to make a dialog box into the terminal.
NjVFQzY2Rg==

michaelb12
Ronin
Ronin
Posts: 3
Joined: 23 Apr 2013, 13:50
Distribution: Ubuntu
Location: Germany

Re: Problems with the kiosk-wizard

Post#5 by michaelb12 » 24 Apr 2013, 11:58

Works fine
Thx a lot

Michael

Post Reply