Kiosk wizard not creating new iso

Post bug reports related to either the kiosk ISO or the kiosk wizard here.
Post Reply
Diggy
Ronin
Ronin
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 18:54
Distribution: CentOS
Location: Boston, MA USA

Kiosk wizard not creating new iso

Post#1 by Diggy » 15 Apr 2013, 21:06

I've just run porteus-kiosk-wizard-v2.0.1-noarch.run on a CentOS 5.9 box. The graphical wizard appears, and the base is downloaded. I step through the options; the only change I want to make is to the Firefox home page (really just a matter of convenience for our end-users). After the option to set the wireless/flash components, I'm dumped back to a prompt. There are now files in the /tmp/kiosk-creator directory, but the iso is unchanged. I verified this by burning that iso and running it. The default We page is still porteus.org. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks.

Diggy

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1846
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: Kiosk wizard not creating new iso

Post#2 by Hamza » 15 Apr 2013, 21:18

Did you tried to run that wizard in another distribution than CentOS for testing?
NjVFQzY2Rg==

Diggy
Ronin
Ronin
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 18:54
Distribution: CentOS
Location: Boston, MA USA

Re: Kiosk wizard not creating new iso

Post#3 by Diggy » 15 Apr 2013, 22:28

I ran the wizard successfully in debian squeeze (6.0.7), although the wizard did complain at the outset that setxkbmap and wpa_passphrase were missing, but optional. Those apps have to do with keyboard and Wifi setup respectively, if memory serves me correctly. If anyone is interested, I believe you can add wpasupplicant for the wifi stuff. I think that you add x11-xkb-utils for the keyboard stuff.

As to running the wizard on CentOS 5.9, I'm afraid I don't have much information I can pass along. The was really nothing in stdout that gave any clues as to what the problem was, nor was there any information in any logs. Sorry I couldn't be of more help here.

Diggy

Post Reply