TeamViewer 8.0

Post links to your 64bit module repos here. Repo maintainers are responsible for resolving any issues caused by their xzm's.
Post Reply
User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1847
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

TeamViewer 8.0

Post#1 by Hamza » 08 Mar 2013, 14:46

Here is TeamViewer in it's version 8.0
TeamViewer - the All-In-One Software
for Remote Support and Online Meetings

Remote control any computer or Mac over the internet within seconds or use TeamViewer for online meetings. Find out why more than 100 million users trust TeamViewer!
Downloads:

Link: teamviewer-8.0.17147-x86_64-1hz
Size: 33M

Link: compat32-libraries-2.0-x86_64-1hz
Size: 48M

Please downloads compat32 module if you haven't it yet.

HOW TO:
Simply execute teamviewer command to run it.


Enjoy!
NjVFQzY2Rg==

beny
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 733
Joined: 02 Jan 2011, 11:33
Location: italy

Re: TeamViewer 8.0

Post#2 by beny » 08 Mar 2013, 17:39

hamza why your package of teamviewer is a bit fat 33 mb instead 14,have you added some file?
btw work great
Last edited by beny on 08 Mar 2013, 17:43, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1847
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: TeamViewer 8.0

Post#3 by Hamza » 08 Mar 2013, 17:40

Yes, added what is needed to make it running correctly.
NjVFQzY2Rg==

beny
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 733
Joined: 02 Jan 2011, 11:33
Location: italy

Re: TeamViewer 8.0

Post#4 by beny » 08 Mar 2013, 17:44

i have forget the web master.... behind you, work great...

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4623
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: TeamViewer 8.0

Post#5 by fanthom » 08 Mar 2013, 18:44

@Hamza
your module breaks some basic rules:
- /etc/ld.so.cache should never be there
- 'i486' libs should be included in compat32-libs package rather than provided with 'x86_64' teamviewer
- 'i486' apps (everything from /sbin, /usr/bin, /usr/sbin) should be deleted if not required directly by teamviewer app

Reminder:

Code: Select all

Repo maintainers are responsible for resolving any issues caused by their xzm's. 
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1847
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: TeamViewer 8.0

Post#6 by Hamza » 08 Mar 2013, 19:06

1) Removed.
2) Required in teamviewer module.
3) Required.
NjVFQzY2Rg==

cttan
Shogun
Shogun
Posts: 332
Joined: 26 Jan 2011, 16:15
Distribution: Porteus 3.2 64bit KDE
Location: Malaysia

Re: TeamViewer 8.0

Post#7 by cttan » 10 Mar 2013, 02:12

Hi Hamza,

I have tested and it is working.

May I know what have you done to make it work? The package is a bit bloated.

att
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 131
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 17:09

Re: TeamViewer 8.0

Post#8 by att » 25 Mar 2013, 11:52

I just tried, but I have the same problem: 100% CPU time, - teamviewer window does not come up.
Any help appreciated...

att
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 131
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 17:09

Re: TeamViewer 8.0

Post#9 by att » 25 Mar 2013, 12:16

Oh, sorry.
Now I can see the problem.
"Teamviewer 8" only crashes inside a vncviewer window within 3 seconds after starting it.
The TV-8-window appears for a few seconds, then ....... "terminated". Just "terminated". But only if I start the Teamviewer from inside a VNC server window.
Outside, it is all normal.

I have no clue why everything inside a VNCSERVER window generally seems to be just so fu**ed up. :(

I run "tigervnc-1.1.0-x86_64-2alien.xzm" - maybe it needs to be updated. :%)

Post Reply