[Solved] Corrupt Modules from PPM

Please reproduce your error on a second machine before posting, and check the error by running without saved changes or extra modules (See FAQ No. 13, "How to report a bug"). For unstable Porteus versions (alpha, beta, rc) please use the relevant thread in our "Development" section.
Post Reply
inspector
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 11
Joined: 08 Feb 2013, 22:14
Distribution: Porteus XFCE 3.0
Location: Canada

[Solved] Corrupt Modules from PPM

Post#1 by inspector » 24 Feb 2013, 03:27

I'm having trouble downloading modules from PPM. The modules that get downloaded are always 656 bytes in size and activating them says that they are corrupt. I am able to download modules from http://ponce.cc/porteus/x86_64/modules through a browser with no issues. PPM was working fine to begin with, but began after using it to install a number of modules. I'm running Porteus XFCE 2.0 64-bit and I'm not using any method to save my sessions. I think the server may have blacklisted my computer.

Thanks for your time
Last edited by inspector on 24 Feb 2013, 15:36, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5436
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Corrupt Modules from PPM

Post#2 by brokenman » 24 Feb 2013, 14:40

I think the server may have blacklisted my computer.
This is probably not the case.

Please let us know the output from console of this:

Code: Select all

cat /etc/ppm/porteus.conf
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

inspector
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 11
Joined: 08 Feb 2013, 22:14
Distribution: Porteus XFCE 3.0
Location: Canada

Re: Corrupt Modules from PPM

Post#3 by inspector » 24 Feb 2013, 15:31

I ran PPM this morning and it is working again. After I ran PPM, this was the output of

Code: Select all

cat /etc/ppm/porteus.conf

Code: Select all

PREPO=http://ponce.cc/porteus/x86_64/modules-14.0
PPMLINK=http://ponce.cc/porteus/x86_64/packages/porteus-package-manager-v2.0-x86_64-1.xzm
ROOTCOPY=false
AUTOUPDATE=true
CHECKNET=true
NOTIFICATIONS=false
CHECKNET_INT=1200
RRL=15
NOBRAKES=false

ACTIVE:
slackware-14.0


STORAGE:
/mnt/sdb1/porteus/modules
PORTEUS:
/mnt/sdb1/porteus
BOOT:

Thanks for the help.

Post Reply