website - a glitch

New features which should be implemented in Porteus; suggestions are welcome. All questions or problems with testing releases (alpha, beta, or rc) should go in their relevant thread here, rather than the Bug Reports section.
Post Reply
User avatar
mocabilly
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 21
Joined: 12 Jan 2011, 17:53
Distribution: Mint-Porteus
Location: Belgium

website - a glitch

Post#1 by mocabilly » 14 Jan 2011, 09:16

Ok, I'm not really sure "where" to post this, or to who I have to address myself for this..

When I was having a brief look at the website just now, I spotted at:
http://www.porteus.org/component/conten ... rteus.html
At the paragraph "it is modular" this:
Another nice feature of Porteus is the modular design.
a bit further is the glitch:
slax uses modules
If you first refer to "Porteus" as being modular, you probably have to say that "Porteus uses modules" of "Porteus, like Slax, uses modules"
(or something like that)
There are only 10 kind of people in this world, those who can read binary and those who can't.

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5456
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: website - a glitch

Post#2 by brokenman » 14 Jan 2011, 09:45

Thanks mocabilly. Still ironing out all the slax references. Fixed now.
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

Post Reply