Poptrayminus 1.2.0

Post links to your 32-bit module repos here. Repo maintainers are responsible for resolving any issues caused by their xzm's.
Post Reply
User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1846
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Poptrayminus 1.2.0

Post#1 by Hamza » 09 Feb 2013, 00:45

Here is Poptrayminus in its version 1.2.0
Poptrayminus authors wrote: I've started this project after moving to Linux. I tried to find a good replacement for a very convenient windows tool — Poptray. Unfortunately, there was no linux-based alternative at the moment, so I had to roll my own. I did not plan to add any new features, but ony implement a useful subset of what we had in PopTray. Hence the name — PopTray Minus.
Download: poptrayminus-1.2.0-noarch-1
Size: 10Mb
NjVFQzY2Rg==

sean
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 144
Joined: 08 Jul 2012, 02:30
Distribution: Porteus v3.0 LXDE i486
Location: South Central PA, USA

Re: Poptrayminus 1.2.0

Post#2 by sean » 09 Feb 2013, 03:15

Hamza,

Many, many thanks, see under requests !

Sean

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1846
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: Poptrayminus 1.2.0

Post#3 by Hamza » 14 Feb 2013, 10:34

Here is the fix for XFCE/KDE4/RAZORQT Environments.

qt-4.8.2-i486-4

Thanks
NjVFQzY2Rg==

sean
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 144
Joined: 08 Jul 2012, 02:30
Distribution: Porteus v3.0 LXDE i486
Location: South Central PA, USA

Re: Poptrayminus 1.2.0

Post#4 by sean » 14 Feb 2013, 14:41

Hamza,

Thanks again, friend, for your work in my behalf.

Guess I made quite a sacrifice in space with that request, pretty large module :-)
Is that a load I will always need to run Poptray Minus? I mean when 2.0 final comes will it require me adding qt-4.8.2-i486-4.xzm in order for Poptray Minus to run?

But it works great now. So, again, thank you !!!

Sean

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1846
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: Poptrayminus 1.2.0

Post#5 by Hamza » 14 Feb 2013, 15:00

Unfortunately, yes. Fanthom has stripped the component that was required poptrayminus to run correctly. In effect, the component used is very rarely used and is not considered as "must have" component. You can also merge that module with the base module in order to win some free space.
NjVFQzY2Rg==

sean
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 144
Joined: 08 Jul 2012, 02:30
Distribution: Porteus v3.0 LXDE i486
Location: South Central PA, USA

Re: Poptrayminus 1.2.0

Post#6 by sean » 14 Feb 2013, 15:20

I see, such is life.

By merging with base module, you mean with 0090-xfce.xzm, or 001-core.xzm?

Thanks,

Sean

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1846
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: Poptrayminus 1.2.0

Post#7 by Hamza » 14 Feb 2013, 15:24

I would suggest xfce one. I don't know exactly how xfce edition is structured so can't point you on the exac module.
NjVFQzY2Rg==

sean
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 144
Joined: 08 Jul 2012, 02:30
Distribution: Porteus v3.0 LXDE i486
Location: South Central PA, USA

Re: Poptrayminus 1.2.0

Post#8 by sean » 14 Feb 2013, 15:40

Okay Hamza,

More thanks to you!
You seem to be the point man here. You do a great job too. Wish I had your smarts!

Have a Great Day

Sean

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1846
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: Poptrayminus 1.2.0

Post#9 by Hamza » 14 Feb 2013, 15:44

Thanks, you're welcome! :)
NjVFQzY2Rg==

Post Reply