Is Vortex86 processor supported?

Here you can post about your various experiences with PC hardware. You can also post about hardware that is not compatible with the linux kernel or not recommended for use with Porteus.
Post Reply
iraizoz
Ronin
Ronin
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 Jan 2011, 10:49
Location: world

Is Vortex86 processor supported?

Post#1 by iraizoz » 12 Jan 2011, 10:52

Hi,

I'm trying to load Porteus with Vortex86 processor, but I can't do it. How can I add this processor to Porteus?

Thank you.

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4566
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: Is Vortex86 processor supported?

Post#2 by fanthom » 12 Jan 2011, 11:04

please provide all necessary info about the error.
have a look on this thread (a good example):
viewtopic.php?f=61&t=128
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

Post Reply