Porteus package Manager not showing any packages

Post here if you are a new Porteus member and you're looking for some help.
Post Reply
mlhend2002
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 12
Joined: 31 Dec 2012, 18:48
Distribution: Zorin
Location: USA

Porteus package Manager not showing any packages

Post#1 by mlhend2002 » 01 Jan 2013, 13:53

Hi all,

Maybe because Porteus 2.0 Razor is RC1 (which is very fast, looks great and Feature Rich) but I go into Porteus package Manager it is not showing any packages. I tried to update package manager and database without any help. didn't know if this was a bug or being RC1 Razor packages just haven't been created yet.

Again, great job on Porteus 2.0.

Mark

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1847
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: Porteus package Manager not showing any packages

Post#2 by Hamza » 01 Jan 2013, 14:11

The module repository available from Porteus Package Manager is not yet updated for Slackware-14.0/Porteus-2.0. This should be done when Porteus-2.0 Final would be released.
NjVFQzY2Rg==

mlhend2002
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 12
Joined: 31 Dec 2012, 18:48
Distribution: Zorin
Location: USA

Re: Porteus package Manager not showing any packages

Post#3 by mlhend2002 » 01 Jan 2013, 14:30

That's what i was thinking.

Thanks,

Mark

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5456
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Porteus package Manager not showing any packages

Post#4 by brokenman » 01 Jan 2013, 15:14

It should still work with the current repo. There was an update of gtkdialog which broke some functions. Clicking on a category won't show any packages for example. You can still search for a name though, for example type 'image' in the search area and it should still show the packages.

I am working through the script now updating for slackware 14.0
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

Post Reply