Cursor on Porteus-2.0 RC1

Please reproduce your error on a second machine before posting, and check the error by running without saved changes or extra modules (See FAQ No. 13, "How to report a bug"). For unstable Porteus versions (alpha, beta, rc) please use the relevant thread in our "Development" section.
User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1847
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Cursor on Porteus-2.0 RC1

Post#1 by Hamza » 31 Dec 2012, 14:31

Hi,

My cursor disappeared when I clicked on a link and this reproduces at each time when I'm selecting/clicking on something.

HOW TO REPRODUCE
  1. Boot into Always Fresh Mode
  2. Open your web-browser (Firefox by default in vanilla ISO)
  3. Go to your favorite website
  4. Click on a link or select a string without move the mouse cursor.
Thanks
NjVFQzY2Rg==

beny
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 730
Joined: 02 Jan 2011, 11:33
Location: italy

Re: Cursor on Porteus-2.0 RC1

Post#2 by beny » 31 Dec 2012, 14:47

for this issue i can't answer you, but what desktop environment you use?

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1847
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: Cursor on Porteus-2.0 RC1

Post#3 by Hamza » 31 Dec 2012, 14:48

Razor on Porteus-2.0 RC1. No changes made.
NjVFQzY2Rg==

beny
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 730
Joined: 02 Jan 2011, 11:33
Location: italy

Re: Cursor on Porteus-2.0 RC1

Post#4 by beny » 31 Dec 2012, 14:50

but you have the qt lib on 32 bit?if you have installed wread package yes if not you have to put qt package on i think

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1847
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: Cursor on Porteus-2.0 RC1

Post#5 by Hamza » 31 Dec 2012, 14:53

It's the default package made by brokenman. The official Porteus-2.0 RC1 on its i486 edition.
NjVFQzY2Rg==

beny
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 730
Joined: 02 Jan 2011, 11:33
Location: italy

Re: Cursor on Porteus-2.0 RC1

Post#6 by beny » 31 Dec 2012, 14:57

i don't know the package, but if you want you can dowload it via slackyd for the 64 bit and try if there are differences.

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1847
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: Cursor on Porteus-2.0 RC1

Post#7 by Hamza » 31 Dec 2012, 15:03

I believe, there will not have a lot of difference because I think this is only a config issue which was forgotten by devs.
NjVFQzY2Rg==

beny
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 730
Joined: 02 Jan 2011, 11:33
Location: italy

Re: Cursor on Porteus-2.0 RC1

Post#8 by beny » 31 Dec 2012, 15:07

in xfce this issue happen when the composite crash so you have to open a console and type xfwm4 to reload the composite can be in razor the same?
the cursor isn't visible on desktop

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1847
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: Cursor on Porteus-2.0 RC1

Post#9 by Hamza » 31 Dec 2012, 15:16

Tried to kill the window manager and restarted it. This still doesn't works.
NjVFQzY2Rg==

beny
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 730
Joined: 02 Jan 2011, 11:33
Location: italy

Re: Cursor on Porteus-2.0 RC1

Post#10 by beny » 31 Dec 2012, 15:22

try to remove the hidden razor folder.backup it first

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1847
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: Cursor on Porteus-2.0 RC1

Post#11 by Hamza » 31 Dec 2012, 15:23

Where is this folder?
NjVFQzY2Rg==

beny
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 730
Joined: 02 Jan 2011, 11:33
Location: italy

Re: Cursor on Porteus-2.0 RC1

Post#12 by beny » 31 Dec 2012, 15:28

in the home root i think hidden

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1847
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: Cursor on Porteus-2.0 RC1

Post#13 by Hamza » 31 Dec 2012, 15:42

Nothing here.

Screenshot
NjVFQzY2Rg==

beny
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 730
Joined: 02 Jan 2011, 11:33
Location: italy

Re: Cursor on Porteus-2.0 RC1

Post#14 by beny » 31 Dec 2012, 15:44

hamza open one file manager and surf on the home root file

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1847
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: Cursor on Porteus-2.0 RC1

Post#15 by Hamza » 31 Dec 2012, 15:50

Still nothing here.

screenshot
NjVFQzY2Rg==

Post Reply