[Solved] Qemu is needed for 64 bits computers

If you are looking for a specific 64-bit package and you can't find it in any of the 64-bit repos, please post a request for it here
Post Reply
kadalka
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 28
Joined: 05 Dec 2012, 18:53
Distribution: Linux Mint
Location: France

[Solved] Qemu is needed for 64 bits computers

Post#1 by kadalka » 05 Dec 2012, 19:06

May I suggest Qemu and virtualbox for virtualisation ?
[VirtualBox is already there...]
In my point of view this is the best way to let Porteus known by others...

Thank you in advance...
Last edited by kadalka on 07 Dec 2012, 01:56, edited 1 time in total.
I like Slackware so I tried Porteus...
You don't know everything because you are born to learn ...

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4618
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: Qemu is needed for 64 bits computers

Post#2 by fanthom » 05 Dec 2012, 21:07

Quemu is included in 64bit official repo already.

plese open Porteus-Package-Manager and search for it.

Cheers
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

Post Reply