Porteus modules: activate error

Post here if you are a new Porteus member and you're looking for some help.
Post Reply
User avatar
imam
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 27
Joined: 11 Dec 2011, 04:17
Location: Indonesia

Porteus modules: activate error

Post#1 by imam » 22 Aug 2012, 07:35

From the week I look for answer to this problem ..

I keep some modules. xzm on a local drive (NTFS) with other data. Then when I need I'll go there to activate and display an error message:

activate error
Porteus: Module must end with. xzm

Then it will be normal when I tried to move the module in / home and activate it from there.

Is that supposed to be? or where should I store my favorite module?

I am using the 64bit version of Porteus 1.2. Thanks

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1846
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: Porteus modules: activate error

Post#2 by Hamza » 22 Aug 2012, 12:06

imam wrote:where should I store my favorite module?
/mnt/live/mnt/sdXY/porteus/modules/

Where X and Y must be replaced with correct informations like sda1 where "a" mean "first device" and "1" mean "first partition"
NjVFQzY2Rg==

User avatar
imam
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 27
Joined: 11 Dec 2011, 04:17
Location: Indonesia

Re: Porteus modules: activate error

Post#3 by imam » 22 Aug 2012, 16:50

thank you @ Hamza ..

In this case not all of my favorite modules stored in /modules because it will make the longer boot time. Some should I save in other places and I will activate when needed(on the fly).

Porteus whether I have broken? how to be sure?

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4548
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: Porteus modules: activate error

Post#4 by fanthom » 23 Aug 2012, 19:01

hell imam,

could you post exac name of your module please or upload somewhere so i could check it on my PC.
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

Post Reply