Static

Post here if you are a new Porteus member and you're looking for some help.
Post Reply
Narmer
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 7
Joined: 13 Jan 2015, 22:34
Distribution: Porteus Mate v3.1 64bit
Location: USA

Static

Post#1 by Narmer » 30 Jan 2015, 03:58

I've tried several 32bit versions of Porteus built through the wizard. I like each of them but I also have a problem with each of them. Once they boot up and the desktop appears static starts playing through my laptop's speaker. I haven't figured out a way to stop it short of muting or turning the volume down all the way. Does anyone know how a can stop it?

Thanks.

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4621
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: Static

Post#2 by fanthom » 30 Jan 2015, 05:31

hi namer,

please take a screenshot of your alsamixer settings (run 'alsamixer' command in terminal) straight after boot and post here.

thank you
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

Narmer
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 7
Joined: 13 Jan 2015, 22:34
Distribution: Porteus Mate v3.1 64bit
Location: USA

Re: Static

Post#3 by Narmer » 06 Feb 2015, 06:28

Thanks for replying. I'll get a grab up when I can.

In the meantime, I tried a 64bit version and I'm not having the static problem.

Post Reply