Kiosk Thin Client without Remmina [Solved]

New features which should be implemented in Porteus Kiosk Edition and the kiosk wizard.
Post Reply
colingchong
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 10
Joined: 20 Apr 2017, 16:35
Distribution: Kiosk Thin Client
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada

Kiosk Thin Client without Remmina [Solved]

Post#1 by colingchong » 21 Apr 2017, 06:58

Is it possible to have a Kiosk Thin client install without Remmina being included?
I am configuring a pxe installation that is for a Kids computer lab with 6 workstations and Remmina would be a distraction for them.
Can it be removed?

Many Thanks for any help or advice

Lord Bless

Colin Chong
Last edited by colingchong on 23 Apr 2017, 01:08, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4548
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: Kiosk Thin Client without Remmina

Post#2 by fanthom » 21 Apr 2017, 07:35

Hello Colin,

Please use this parameter:

Code: Select all

run_command=sed -i '/remmina.desktop/d' /etc/xdg/tint2/tint2rc
Thanks
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

colingchong
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 10
Joined: 20 Apr 2017, 16:35
Distribution: Kiosk Thin Client
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada

Re: Kiosk Thin Client without Remmina [Solved]

Post#3 by colingchong » 23 Apr 2017, 01:09

Thanks for your solution, much appreciated

Lord Bless

Colin

Post Reply