Kiosk Thin Client without Remmina [Solved]

New features which should be implemented in Porteus Kiosk Edition and the kiosk wizard.

Kiosk Thin Client without Remmina [Solved]

Postby colingchong » 21 Apr 2017, 07:58

Is it possible to have a Kiosk Thin client install without Remmina being included?
I am configuring a pxe installation that is for a Kids computer lab with 6 workstations and Remmina would be a distraction for them.
Can it be removed?

Many Thanks for any help or advice

Lord Bless

Colin Chong
Last edited by colingchong on 23 Apr 2017, 02:08, edited 1 time in total.
colingchong
White ninja
White ninja
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 20 Apr 2017, 17:35
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Distribution: Kiosk Thin Client

Re: Kiosk Thin Client without Remmina

Postby fanthom » 21 Apr 2017, 08:35

Hello Colin,

Please use this parameter:
Code: Select all
run_command=sed -i '/remmina.desktop/d' /etc/xdg/tint2/tint2rc


Thanks
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.
User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4504
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 03:42
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk

Re: Kiosk Thin Client without Remmina [Solved]

Postby colingchong » 23 Apr 2017, 02:09

Thanks for your solution, much appreciated

Lord Bless

Colin
colingchong
White ninja
White ninja
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 20 Apr 2017, 17:35
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Distribution: Kiosk Thin Client


Return to Development



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests