I was actually quite happy... until... GRRRRRR!

Please post in this category if you are extremely unhappy with Porteus.
WARNING: This section may contain strong language.
sedstar
Black ninja
Black ninja
Distribution: 32bit xfce

I was actually quite happy... until... GRRRRRR!

Post#1 by sedstar » 29 Jul 2015, 20:39

I'm not HATING this 32-bit xfce porteus? Actually? I kinda LIKE it... but...

Whats the deal? You are obviously set out to make a "Linux newbie friendly distro"... you let people click a few questions and automatically "spin" their distro... my USB boot maker already had an entry in it for your distro, so, THAT was easy to get my usb booting...

now, i am no expert in linux? I have been distro hoppng for "easy to use, windows newbie friendly" versions... THIS looked like it was in that genre... and it was... i was happy. Easy menus... i moved the system tray to the bottom, and i reset the resolution... BAM, im happy... firefox fires up, my wireless internet was a one click affair... hey, i'm a happy camper! in fact?? while i am a linux newbie... i am a former professional programmer, and i also build computers and fix them for people... i'm ther computer guy people CALL... and i have been looking for a easy windows friendly "browse and email distro" like THIS one to try to give my customers... to keep their computers from crudding up when they browse with windows,,,

==========================================================

my rant? why in the &^%$ do you RUIN all this newbie friendliness you have carefully cultivated by...