How can I use save session in XFCE

Get help with XFCE specific problems

How can I use save session in XFCE

Postby josegil2002 » 15 Jul 2016, 16:29

Hello Friends.
Again over here. I have installed on a Pen Drive, Porteus 3.1 Mate and I find Applications, Porteus, the option is save session.
which use perfectly to save my changes and documents.
Now both XFCE and KDE, I cant find the option to save the session. Can you help me. I'm nooby and I really like Porteus. Thanks since now.
josegil2002
White ninja
White ninja
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 17 May 2016, 19:50
Location: Mar del Plata Argentina
Distribution: Porteus Mate 3.1

Re: How can I use save session in XFCE

Postby donald » 16 Jul 2016, 18:05

XFCE...here we go:
system > Porteus Settings Centre > click the "Floppy"- icon > Save Session
donald
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
 
Posts: 1059
Joined: 17 Jun 2013, 14:17
Location: Germany
Distribution: Porteus 3.2.2 XFCE 32bit

Re: How can I use save session in XFCE

Postby Jack » 16 Jul 2016, 18:11

donald wrote:XFCE...here we go:
system > Porteus Settings Centre > click the "Floppy"- icon > Save Session

Can I add this if done in guest he will need to add password (toor) to get where the Floppy is.
I just like Slackware because I think it teach you about Linux to build packages where Ubuntu is like Windows you just install programs you want.
Jack
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 1063
Joined: 09 Aug 2013, 15:25
Location: Marysville, OHIO USA
Distribution: Porteus 3.2.rc5 Mate 64 bit

Re: How can I use save session in XFCE

Postby francois » 16 Jul 2016, 21:00

Good idea. :)
Voltaire: Le mieux est l'ennemi du bien.
User avatar
francois
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 4777
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 15:25
Location: Enfin l'été, le changement climatique attendu: le soleil.
Distribution: kde xfce porteus manjaro kubun

Re: How can I use save session in XFCE

Postby josegil2002 » 17 Jul 2016, 00:23

Excellent. OK. Donald and Jack. I was doing that. And works. When I get in Porteus Settings Centre automaticaly ask for login as root. Then I click on Floppy Icon and voile all works. Thanks, and cheers
josegil2002
White ninja
White ninja
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 17 May 2016, 19:50
Location: Mar del Plata Argentina
Distribution: Porteus Mate 3.1


Return to XFCE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest