Page 1 of 1

wishes - new

Posted: 03 Mar 2016, 19:03
by popow_sergei
wish:
- implement the setting in the config page zoom
- implement the possibility to remap CTRL+/- for any other key + scroll mouse

Re: wishes - new

Posted: 04 Mar 2016, 09:57
by fanthom
Hello Sergei,

"implement the setting in the config page zoom"
For Firefox you could try 'browser_preferences=' parameter:
http://porteus-kiosk.org/parameters.htm ... references

and use 'layout.css.dpi' preference as described here:
https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/fi ... _DPI_value

"implement the possibility to remap CTRL+/- for any other key + scroll mouse"
I doubt many users would benefit from this feature and i wont accept any addons in the official build (they often goes outdated/incompatible). Please follow these instructions:
http://dottech.org/157597/how-to-change ... tcuts-tip/

Thanks

Re: wishes - new

Posted: 06 Mar 2016, 22:32
by popow_sergei
how to unlock Ctrl+scrol mouse ?

Re: wishes - new

Posted: 16 Mar 2016, 06:26
by popow_sergei
what about the tasks hot key to determine the IP or mac kiosk?

Re: wishes - new

Posted: 16 Mar 2016, 06:35
by popow_sergei
and the introduction of a random variable for hostname you can implement?
example - hostname=firma1_filial2_4*1-9) => microsoft_moskva_1234

or even better, add to the name of the PC polednik digits of the mac address
example - hostname=firma2_mac => microsoft_1234

Re: wishes - new

Posted: 16 Mar 2016, 09:36
by fanthom
Hello Sergei,

"how to unlock Ctrl+scrol mouse ?"
Perhaps you need to remaster instalaltion ISO and edit 003-settings.xzm/etc/xdg/openbox/rc.xml.

"the introduction of a random variable for hostname you can implement?"
Please use 'run_command=' parameter which supports shell scripting syntax:
http://porteus-kiosk.org/parameters.html#run_command

Example:

Code: Select all

run_command=hostname $(get_mac_function)
Of course you need to write proper code to get the MAC.

Re: wishes - new

Posted: 16 Mar 2016, 12:12
by popow_sergei
Thank you.
I understand what to edit original image wizard makes no sense?
still xzm sway with the installation of the new from the Internet.
ie need to rebuild the iso has already been created?
Of course you need to write proper code to get the MAC.
the maximum that know how to get the row with the Mac address.
ifconfig -a | grep eth0 |grep HWaddr .
but how it to change, I can not do it.

Re: wishes - new

Posted: 16 Mar 2016, 14:54
by stopel
fanthom wrote:Hello Sergei,

"implement the setting in the config page zoom"
For Firefox you could try 'browser_preferences=' parameter:
http://porteus-kiosk.org/parameters.htm ... references
I tried to force 150% zoom by pointing to a config with
user_pref("zoom.minPercent", 150);
user_pref("zoom.maxPercent", 150);

Result is: Firefox still starts in 100%.
However, when I do STRG+mousewheel (= manual zooming) then it jumps to 150% and stays there = the parameters do go into effect, but are ignored at start.

any suggestions how to reach specific zoom level from start?

Thanks and regards,
Sebastian

Re: wishes - new

Posted: 16 Mar 2016, 15:03
by fanthom
"I understand what to edit original image wizard makes no sense?"
It does make sense - please follow my instructions.

"the maximum that know how to get the row with the Mac address.
ifconfig -a | grep eth0 |grep HWaddr .
but how it to change, I can not do it."
'hostname' command does that. Again - you should follow my instructions.

"any suggestions how to reach specific zoom level from start?"
you could use run_command= parameter. Sleep for 20 seconds (to make sure the browser actually starts) and then emulate Ctrl++ key press with xdotool utility.
Google has many examples how to use xdotool.

Re: wishes - new

Posted: 16 Mar 2016, 19:29
by popow_sergei
'hostname' command does that. Again - you should follow my instructions.
i.e. the command hostname $(get_mac_function) will work?
and no need to invent code ?

Re: wishes - new

Posted: 19 Mar 2016, 22:02
by fanthom
Yes - you need to write code to get the MAC address.